Those who are convicted of a first-offense DUI in Mississippi must pay a fine that ranges from $250 to $1,000. Adults who are sentenced to jail time must spend up to 48 hours in jail, depending on the case. Some people also have their licenses suspended for 90 days to...
Aggressive, effective legal counsel
Month: March 2021
Penalties and sanctions for violating probation
In the Mississippi criminal law system, a sentence of probation is a less severe form of punishment and often takes the place of incarceration. There can be some significant consequences for violating probation, however. Technical versus more severe probation...
The long-term impact of driving under the influence
Driving under the influence, known as a DUI, is one of the most common criminal offenses in the country. Drivers throughout Mississippi and other states who are arrested for driving under the influence face many short-term consequences like fines, community service...
Accused of a Crime?
Send us a message
Our Office Location
Brent M. Brumley Attorney at Law
503 South State Street
Jackson, MS 39201
Toll Free: 800-896-4994
Map and Directions